Luzerne County is in the green; will Lackawanna Co. be next?

Updated Story, June 19, 2020, 3:30pm

Friday, Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf announced twelve additional Pennsylvania counties who will be moving from the yellow to the green phase on Friday, June 26th.  The twelve counties announced were Lackawanna, Susquehanna, Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Erie, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton, and Philadelphia Counties. 


ORIGINAL STORY June 19, 2020, 5:27am Some folks have already been using Luzerne County's entrance into the green phase today of COVID-19 reopening plans to get back to business. That includes numerous hair salons who event despite some opening at 12:01am are already booked until mid-July. The move into the green phase of the coronavirus state recovery plan also means restaurants may offer indoor seating at 50 percent capacity, and gatherings of no more than 250 people. Safety protocols such as wearing masks and social distancing are still strongly encouraged. And masks are still required to enter a business. Others going green today are Monroe, Pike and Schuylkill.  Lackawanna and Susquehanna in our area are still in the yellow phase.