A Perfect Circle Unveil the World's First Holographic Album

Prepare to have your mind blown

May 1, 2018
Maynard James Keenan

Jeremy Long-USA TODAY Sports

After a nearly decade-and-a-half wait, A Perfect Circle have released their latest album, Eat The Elephant, which is now available as a deluxe box set. And with that box set comes the world’s first holographic album. NBD.

Okay, it is kind of a big deal, and we’re not gonna lie: It’s pretty freaking cool looking.

Prepare to have your mind blown by the box set’s unveiling below, where you can see how the holographic album works and witness it in action!

How awesome is that?

APC enlisted the help of filmmaker Steven Sebring to bring their holographic album to life. As you can see in the video above, placing the prism on top of a smartphone creates a hologram which tells a story through each of the 12 songs on the album. (See the full track listing below.)

If you’re trying to get your hands on the deluxe box set (which, for the record, includes a digipack CD, 180-gram double LP, custom card deck, hi-res audio download, hologram album prism, and access card for the hologram album), you can find that here.

Eat The Elephant track listing:

1. Eat the Elephant

2. Disillusioned

3. Contrarian

4. The Doomed

5. So Long, And Thanks For All the Fish

6. TalkTalk

7. By and Down the River

8. Delicious

9. DLB

10. Hourglass

11. Feathers

12. Get the Lead Out